I feel a slow burn building within

Tightening my muscles, hurting my skin

I stare at the sky knowing what’s about to begin

The unfurling of desires filled with sin

My body contorts, I hunch over in pain

I fall to the ground, head hanging in shame

Tears fall from my eyes, there is no one to blame

Because in another month, I have to do it again

I let out a scream, but it turns to a howl

There’s no turning back, it’s happening now

My flesh starts to burn as I roll on the ground

My groans of pain now turns to a growl

It is done now, and out of my control

Something forged from the moon’s soft glow

What you see here is the other part of my soul

A forbidden creature you wouldn’t want to know

Image:

Denis Kujundzic

Other Dark Poetry:

Foggy

As You Lie

Dark Things

Hell’s Sales Pitch