Hi all, I wanted to share with you all a fellow writer who’s story sent great chills down my spin. I’m a sucker for fellow horror writers, and this story “Sprint” had me trembling as I read it. Definitely a story worth sharing during a late night talk with friends. Please read and check out his website at Matthew.

Matthew

It was a sad, uneventful Saturday night. I was supposed to be out of the flat by seven, but my friend decided last minute that she had better company to keep than my own. I’d had speculations that there was a new boy involved, so I wrote it off as a onetime thing and let her get on with it without a second thought. Instead I fed myself and my cat, Ludwig, some leftover chicken from the day before, and fell asleep on the couch to some serial killer documentary from the 90’s – something about rope, a plastic bag…Texas…

I woke up just before midnight to a dull pounding and Ludwig scratching at the door. The sun had been set for a while, leaving the room choked of light. If it wasn’t for the television, I would have been in complete darkness. Instead, all I saw were silent images…

View original post 1,733 more words

