“These desolate walls of forgotten songs and whimsical colors leave my spirit drained. I forgot what it meant to be social from the elongated silence that surrounds me. Every creak of the wood or distant scream in the vast night seems to be the only friend I have. I can’t help but feel judged by the gaze of the moon that stares down at me so intently. This path of rotted wood and broken brick paves way to my salvation. The closer I get to the screams, the closer I am to others. I’m so lonely, yet I’m ok with being alone, but that doesn’t stop my longing for another. I can see it now, it the far distance between the moonlight feasting on the limbs of screaming humans. With one look back to the empty town, I turn and walk towards my destiny.” by Grim Angel

 

Image: Pintrest

