I’ve been writing since I was in the seventh grade, and not necessarily horror like the majority of my work is now. I started writing plays and skits that were filled with drama and love, but what did a twelve year old know about love? I didn’t start getting into horror, thriller, or suspense until I started reading. I’ll always remember the author that stirred up countless ideas in my imagination, R.L. Stine. I read almost every Animorphs books, and faithfully read his Goosebumps series. He made me fall in love with horror, but it was Stephen King who made me want to write. My mother is an avid reader of Stephen King, and I remember reading Bag of Bones when she had finished. I still have this book on my shelf as of today. James Patterson started me on thrillers and mystery, and I still have my book Big Bad Wolf on my shelf covered in a little dust along with Bag of Bones.

In high school, I went from writing plays and skits to full blown short stories. Eroticas, dramas, and fables were my thing, and it wasn’t until my mid-twenties that I realized that my niche is horror. I still right as I used to, but my horror and fantasy stories awakens my imagination to the extent where stories and ideas pour from my mind. I’m also an emotional being like most writers and poets, but you won’t find that to be true in person. Often I’ve been called emotionless, but the reality is I have a hard time verbally communicating my feelings; in poetry and stories is where you’ll find my true unadulterated emotions. Would you believe me when I say that I started writing poetry in the beginning of 2016?

After a while, I’d experience writer’s block in the middle of a good short story. I struggle with titles, but the endings are what drive me insane. I still have many unfinished products to complete. I find that when I have writer’s block it’s at a time where I am extremely happy. My true get under your skin writing only comes from when I am going through some sort of hurt and pain or stress. I may shut down in person, but on paper the emotions flow out of me like water from a faucet. This is why it’s important for me to write and share so you all can see and get to know the real me. I want to connect with others that are the same and those who aren’t. I want others to know that they aren’t alone in their pain and suffering and emotions because I know that I am not. This is why I write. Why do you?

