Growing anticipation inhabits

the inner depths of my soul.

I’ll soon get to meet the other

part that makes me whole.

Heightened senses I can

smell you in the other room.

I can taste your fear and if you

don’t run, I’ll catch you soon.

 

Lunar light sears away

at my flesh.

The cracking and ripping starts

preparing me for what’s next.

I cry out in pain as I

try to complete my transformation.

I hear you scurry along and

cry in trepidation.

Fur black as tar and

eyes as red as blood.

Sharpened teeth and fangs

that can bite through any wood.

You run and shout

but to no avail, you fail.

As soon as I catch you

I hope to have you join me in hell.

 

Image: Pulled from Internet

Like my supernatural poem? Take a look at Seeking Warmth (A poem from your neighborhood vampire), and tell me what you think.

