I wanted to share a little memory from my past with you all. It still feels like this happened just the other day, but I was the good age of twelve years old. Around that time I was still living with my mother in Altgeld Gardens, a south side neighborhood in Chicago. My grandmother stayed in the same neighborhood; she was located in what we called “block fifteen.” In that neighborhood many of the blocks were numbered. I wouldn’t be able to tell you why that was as I am sure there is a story of some history behind it.

You would always find me at my grandmother’s house from time to time when I was younger. She lived practically around the way from me and was a mere short fifteen minute walk away. Now I know there was a mentioning in one of my other posts about how I fear “the greys” a.k.a a specific type of alien; Something else that freaks me out are UFO’s. Yeah, I said it. Would you believe me if I told you that I’ve seen one?

There was a time where my aunt and my cousin came to stay with my grandmother. One weekend night we all decided to go out for a night’s drive. I remember us roaming through the city before traveling to some of the suburbs. Soft jazz was playing in the car while we were smooth sailing and basking in the silence. My cousin to the left of me had fallen asleep, and my grandmother and aunt were still awake in the front. Car rides seem so tranquil to me. It’s where I get most of my ideas from.

During this time, I was staring out of the window and up into the night’s sky desperately trying to find a star. Pollution in Chicago’s air is thick and even in certain suburbs you still wouldn’t be able to see any stars. I almost gave up my search until I saw something in the sky. It looked like lights for a moment just before I really took a look. There was a cylinder in the sky with lights circling around it and it stood in one spot.

I didn’t say anything at first, but I was always a curious child. Without taking an eye off of the entity I asked my grandmother if she saw what I saw. She stated yes, and I began to silently freak out. “It’s just a hologram, it isn’t real,” she said. Even though she stated that, I still wasn’t comforted. Was it really a UFO in the sky of Chicago, or could it have been a hologram? Tell me, what do you think it was?

 

Image: Pulled from the Internet.

