I was thinking of what I wanted to share with you all this week. If you’ve read most of my weekly tales of life experiences then you’d know that I’m a bit eccentric. Most of them are true stories of different spiritual experiences of mine that I wanted to share.

Everyone has times where they experience what some may call deja vu. Deja vu, in terms of what google says, is the phenomenon of having the strong sensation that an event or experience currently being experienced has already been experienced in the past. See what I’m going to share with you all may seem like I’ve experienced this, which I have; however, not in this scenario.

I must have been around fifteen or sixteen when it happened. It was around the time where many of my spiritual experiences were taking place. I lived with my mother and two brothers around the time in a duplex in a neighborhood called Golden Gates in Chicago. It was three stories where when you walked in you were in the living room, but the kitchen was downstairs and the bedrooms and bathroom were upstairs.

The kitchen was the go to place for my brother’s and I to play around. It was big and spacious with all of the basic furniture. We had this old run down stool that we liked to play on; it was tall and round in structure. You would sit on it and immediately want to spin. I couldn’t count the numerous times we’d fall off and hurt ourselves and willingly get up and hop right back on.

Well one day my mother was cooking while I sat on the stool. I’d talk to her and twist back and forth. I stopped twisting for a moment and stared straight ahead looking at some of the things we had in the corner need the stairs. Out of nowhere a gray circle formed and rush towards my face. I jumped back so hard I almost fell off of the stool. It felt like something was coming right for my face, but there wasn’t. Weird, right? I thought so too when it happened, and proceeded to think nothing of it later on.

Later that week, I was in the kitchen with my mother again while she was cooking. I was spinning on the crappy stool that was there as well. The only difference was that my brothers were home this time. Morgan, my second youngest brother, had come down the stairs and into the kitchen. He had this medium sized basketball in his hands; I remember it being black and blue. Out of nowhere I saw it come straight for my face. Did it hit? Yes, and it hurt like hell. What are the odds of the same shaped object flying towards my face from where I saw the gray shadow just a few days before? Tell me, does this sound like deja vu to you?

