Not sure if many of you know yet, but I wear glasses. I’m what you called near-sighted and have astigmatism in one eye. Yes, just one eye. I go to see the optometrist once a year for an eye exam and there are a series of eye tests that I must undergo; one of them tests your peripheral vision. I fail at being able to see clearly and far away, but every single year I am told that I have perfect peripheral vision. Weird right? I haven’t heard of someone with bad eyesight having perfect peripheral vision.

So with that I want to ask you all this question. Have you ever seen a small dark shadow scurry across in your peripheral? Then when you turn to see what it is, it is no longer there? It happens to me all the time. I did some research and they said it could be a sign of a detached retina; however, there is no notion of that especially since I go to see the eye doctor once a year. Every time he diagnoses me as near-sighted and that my astigmatism may or may not have gotten worse.

Now let me tell you about what else I found. I won’t go into too much detail, but it involves demons, spirits, and shadow people. I’ve always found it a little weird to notice the little shadows that scurry across in my peripheral. If you all have read my weekly tale post Spiritual Experience: True Story, you’d learn that I can sense and see unnatural things as well as sense energies. There was a point in my life where a lot of weird things were happening to me. Seeing these shadows were one of them.

For a time I felt a bit crazy. It happened so often and was left feeling scared or silly because when I turned to see what it may have been there would be nothing there; although, I would feel an energy. It happened so often that I somehow trained myself not to notice the shadows anymore. Somethings a better left alone, right? No one should trifle with things that they do not understand and fear. I feared that I would turn my head and something would actually be there. Then what? I’d scream? Cry? Or maybe I would stand still in complete terror knowing that I can see this shadow or thing and that it can see me looking at it. I could be crazy, but I know I’m not. I couldn’t possibly make this stuff up. Too many of you have heard and experienced many of the things I share with you all here.

 

