Everyone has a fear of something that is unique to them. Some are claustrophobic or scared of spiders. I, however, are afraid of “The Greys.” Now not a lot of people out there know who or what they are. I’ll tell you. They are aliens. The aliens that a grey with small bodies and a tear drop shaped head that has two dark eyes, no nose and a small slit of a mouth. They can be tall or short.

Now you can stop laughing at me right there. It’s real, this fear of mine. I can’t count the number of times I screamed, jumped, or cringed at the site of one of these things on television. Many have asked if I was afraid of all aliens then. No is the answer. I can take looking at aliens from movies like Alien vs Predator, Battlefield L.A., and Cloverfield. It’s the one’s in movies like Dark Skies, Signs, and from the X Files.

I have no idea where this fear came from. It’s just something that I know I have always been afraid of. Till this day I can’t stand looking at them, “The Greys.” That movie The Fourth Kind kind of fucked me up. My mother had me watch it with her one night, and when it was over I was begging to sleep in her bed with her. How old was I at the time? I believe around 21 or 22. I have no shame. That movie played on my imagination and kept me up majority of the night. Around that time I was in Mississippi in a gated community around nothing but wild life.

The one thing I can say is that this fear doesn’t stop me from watching alien movies completely. I still indulge from time to time because fear gives me adrenaline and I like to face my fears. If I was to see a Grey in real life my soul may float away from my body and I’ll be dead, but I do live by facing my fears. Plus, I’m a little bit of a masochist, ha ha. One thing I can say is that I am not ashamed of this fear.

I also want to state that the picture for this terrifies the shit out of me. I posted one anyway. Took some courage to do.

